College!

It’s been a while since the last time that I wrote but a lot has happened!  I got accepted to Cal State Fullerton’s program in Language, Speech and Hearing so I’ve been super busy petitioning classes.  After that was all done, I’ve been busy taking the classes that I actually got into.  For me, it’s been a major adjustment getting used to going back to college full-time, however I feel privileged to have the opportunity to go back and get a second bachelor’s to pursue something that I love.  Tonight I attended my first Nation Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) meeting and it was very intimidating to hear what everyone had to say about the major.  The consensus is that it is hard but will be rewarding in the end.  This is just the beginning of this path for me but I hope that I can go forward with a sense of joy in what I’m doing and remember to live in the present and not to stress too much about my future.

Leave a Reply

