Sewing Machine

I’m so excited because just the other day I decided to get a sewing machine.  I’ve been wanting to get one for so long and there was a really good sale at the craft store so I’ve decided to go ahead and take the plunge.  I’ve wanted to start sewing for a while and this seemed like the perfect opportunity.  My first project is a bathrobe because I assume that even if I mess it up, I’ll only be wearing it around the house 🙂  So far it’s looking pretty good!  My next project will probably be some potholders for Halloween because it’s coming up pretty fast!  I’m thinking if making a few of them for Christmas gifts as well.  The sewing machine that I got is a Husqvarna Viking and I like it a lot!  There’s some fun stitches on it as well as all of the basics.

Leave a Reply

