End of the Semester

I’m getting towards the end of my semester here and it has gone by really fast! I only have one week left and a HUGE paper that I’m procrastinating on right now and then I’m all set.  The only final I’m really worried about is Stats but I’m gearing up to study really hard.  I’m so excited for next semester because all I’m going to have left after this Fall are Comm Disorders classes.  It’s exciting because I’ll finally be doing exactly what I want to do.  I’m going to love it because I’ll finally feel like I’m getting somewhere in this program, as opposed to waiting for classes to open up.  My initial interest in Communicative Disorders was in March of 2009 and I slightly missed the deadline to apply for the CSUF program then, so taking these classes for me has been a long time coming.  I think it will be really positive for me to go into these difficult classes with this attitude of excitement.

On a side note, I’ve been knitting a TON!  I need to update my Flickr with all of the stuff I’ve finished.  Over Thanksgiving break I had some time so I made some Christmas gifts.  Also, I finished my brother’s Weasley sweater just in time to go see Harry Potter 7!  Here’s a link to my projects: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/racheleglass

My favorite is the Raunchy Deer hat: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/racheleglass/fornicating-deer-chart

Leave a Reply

