It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

This rain in southern California has been ridiculous!  I love it and it’s been especially nice because I haven’t had to drive too many places for the past few days.  There is nothing better than staying in my warm house while it’s raining outside.  I’m pretty excited that school is over only because I’m welcoming the open schedule for the time being. On Friday, I’ll be driving up to Northern California to see the family!

Today, I’m just finishing up some last minute Christmas knitting.  I’m working on a hat for my uncle called We Call Them Pirates.  It’s a pretty cool pattern and hopefully he’ll like it!

Today, I’m going to be making some Christmas cookies and making my favorite chili recipe from The Homesick Texan.  The chili recipe is here.  It’s AMAZING!!

One response to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

  1. I hope you had a great time visiting with family and giving all those great handmade gifts! nothing better. I love to be home in a warm cozy chair when the weather outside is “frightful” but all to often I have to get out in it. We had a white Christmas which was awesome to view from the inside. Like my own personal live Christmas card! ha
    Peace~
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

