Northern California Christmas

My trip up to San Jose for Christmas has turned out to be interesting.  My family has changed a lot of our traditions this year to accommodate our changing family and it just made Christmas feel strange.  I suppose this could have something to do with me getting older and having a different role then when I was younger.  It’s times like these when I realize that life is going to continue to throw me curve balls and I need to have the strength to  not let it get the best of me.  As I reflect on how this past week has turned out, I realize that there are a few things that I should do differently in order to be happier.  This reflective process is very important and I need to always remember that I’m a dynamic individual with the power to change and get better.  I need to remember to be happy with what life offers me and look to the positive.  Most importantly, I need to remember to BREATHE.

I can honestly say that my favorite part of visiting this year was seeing my family and a few old friends from high school.  It’s always wonderful to see people and catch up.  It has made me very reflective about my life and what I value, as well as where I need to turn my focus.  A lot will be changing in my life in the next month and I’m ready to welcome the change and challenge myself to become better and better.  I have so many new years resolutions that I want to set that I’m thinking I should just make a huge master list and post it on my wall.  That might just be what I do this year 🙂  I could make it into a fun craft project and frame it so that I have a constant reminder of my goals for the year.   I’ll have to start coming up with some ideas for it now and hopefully have something ready by early January.

Leave a Reply

