The Redecorating (I think I have an addiction)

Today I worked on redecorating quite a bit.  I think it’s because of my recent addiction to design and DIY blogs (some of them I’ve added to my blogroll or bookmarked in delicious).  My favorite one so far is called How About Orange.  It has lots of DIY tutorials involving paper and I think it looks pretty cool.  Whatever the reason, I think it’s really important for me to enjoy the place that I’m living in and really make it my own.  I know I’m going to be staying here for at least a little over a year and I really want to be proud of the place that I live in.  My apartment is beautiful (except for the carpet but at least that’s neutral…) and I can really have a lot of fun decorating it.

Today, I’ve worked on making a collage of pictures to go by my bed as well as placing the existing photos and posters appropriately.  I think this is really important because it sets the tone of the room and can make the place look larger and more inviting.  I’ve tried to arrange photos and frames to make them appear as though they all go together.  Earlier, I spray painted some frames from IKEA and one from a thrift store.  I used the same spray can to paint the table that my lamp is sitting on as it certainly does NOT go with the lamp the way it was before (see pictures in previous post).  I used a flat black and I think it contrasts well with the enamel that I used for the lamp.  Here’s how everything came out, I’m very happy with the results so far!

2 responses to “The Redecorating (I think I have an addiction)

  1. Thanks for the link connection. That is one awesome blog! love a good tutorial.
    ~Dawn

    • Thanks Dawn! I’m obsessed with it right now! I’m already planning all of the cute paper flowers I’m going to make 🙂
      -Rachel

Leave a Reply

