Free Time!

I have had a really busy month, basically ever since the end of November it was crunch time for finals and then right after that it was the holidays.  I ended up not going to see my family for Christmas day so instead I went up there for the week of New Years.  I had a great time and it was wonderful seeing my family, especially my niece Amelia!

One great thing about having a break from school is having the time to relax and do some fun things that I haven’t had a chance to do for a while.  Today, for the first time in a while, I’m making a fun dinner (enchiladas with green sauce) complete with dessert! (pineapple upside down cake).  I figure I should make the best of the time off now because once the baby comes it won’t be the same.  I figure I’ll still have time to cook, just not so uninterrupted…hehe.

On Monday, we went to the Huntington Library and Gardens and had a great time!  I’ve been twice before but it was still wonderful and relaxing to get out and see the gardens.  It was like escaping for the day.  At one point, we looked around and couldn’t see a single building!  Cameron and I took lots of great pictures that day.

As for knitting, I’ve got lots of projects in my queue.  I’m almost done knitting the first thing for my baby girl: Monster Pants!  I know she won’t be able to wear them for a little while, but I couldn’t resist.  Basically everything I’m currently working on is stuff for baby girl (including some awesome baby uggs) or cousin Amelia.  There’s just something really fun about knitting stuff for babies!  I’m still determined to make myself a hat out of the Glimmer yarn that I bought over Thanksgiving break, however, after two foiled attempts at scalloped lace, I might just try another pattern.  I have two more weeks off of school and I’m definitely going to make the most of it!  I finished reading Babyface by Jeanne McDermott and I hope to get a few more fun books read before the wave of school reading for Clinical Methods and Neurology take over.

One response to “Free Time!

  1. Love the pictures!!! You look so happy and pretty 🙂 And by the way– the pants are adorable.

Leave a Reply

