Getting Ready for Baby: Final Stretch

I’ve been working on lots of practical projects lately for baby girl and I finally finished my diaper bag as well as a matching changing pad.  We’re probably going to use this as our hospital bag so we’ll start packing it pretty soon since I’m due on April 30th!  It has come up so fast!!  I only have about a week and a half left of work so I’m already thinking ahead of some projects that I can do to keep myself busy while I’m on leave.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to make a sweater or some monster pants for our friend’s baby Nolan and I’m definitely going to get started on Cameron’s Sweater.  I just need to order the yarn.  Well here’s the diaper bag.  I got the fabric for 3.98 a yard from M&L Fabric in Anaheim.  That place seriously rocks! I’ll definitely be shopping there for future projects 🙂

2 responses to “Getting Ready for Baby: Final Stretch

  1. Sarah Epstein

    Your diaper bag turned out so cute!!! You’ve done an amazing job with all your homemade baby girl projects 😀

    I can’t wait to see what you make next. And I especially can’t wait to meet baby girl!

Leave a Reply

