Etsy Shop Update and Current Projects

Well today I finally updated my Etsy shop.  I’ve been really focusing on making more things to sell lately and I finally got a few things together so that I could get my shop started again.  I think I’m going to make it my goal this time to add a new item every week to Etsy.  So far, I’ve added some baby booties and some headbands.  Click here to go to my shop!

As for new projects, I finally found the perfect project for my Knitpicks Sugarbunny yarn that I got for Christmas last year.  It’s the Matinee Jacket from Hadley Fierlinger’s book Vintage Knits for Modern Babies.  Here’s the link to my project: Matinee Jacket.  So far, I am done with all of the little pieces, I just need to start the yoke which links them all together.

I’ve been sewing quite a bit lately in addition to knitting.  I’ve got a few more basket liners that I’ve made for Cameron’s shop and I’m working on a prototype for a simple tool roll that will be available at his shop soon.  I’m working on a dress for myself as well, but that seems to be going very slowly.  I notice that the more I sew, the faster and more efficient I get at it.  I hope that I’ll be able to take a sewing class one day because I feel like I would dramatically improve my sizing skills for garments if I had a little bit more help.  It is my goal with just about everything that I make to make it not look homemade.

Leave a Reply

